Wish You Were Here


As the rain pours down heavily
I stare out, and think of you.
Wish you were here with me now.

At night there is an endless longing
For you to hold me in your arms again.
I miss us laying side by side.
Your body firmly pressed against mine
Such a perfect fit.
Wrapping your arm around my waist
Keeping me close, safe.

Your hands caressed me gingerly
As I melt in your arms.
The soft skin and the delicious torture
A trail sweet kisses and love bites
Traced over every inch
And found their way back again
To my waiting lips.

Your mouth took control of mine.
Fierce passion burning all the way down.
This persistent ache builds
Waiting for the ultimate release.
But until that day comes
I only can have
Impassioned dreams like these.

How I wish…
How I wish you were here.
How I wish you were right beside me.
How I wish you were holding me tight in your arms.

The rain is really harsh tonight.
When I walk in the rain
I don’t cry.
I won’t.
But in the rain, when I scream, yet again, who will really know?

Picture Courtesy : Google Images

    • KK
    • July 25th, 2012

    Good one………Intense feelings!!!
    Seems the POET in you is in full swing……..!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

