Rapturous Intoxication


In the silence of the morning, I write what comes to my mind
Yet in my slumber, it started out with thoughts of you.
With or without you, your love sees me through.

In your loving arms, feel of your love surround me
Warm, secure and safe from all harm
The faith in my heart will carry us through.

Kneeling at your side, I’m asking for your hand
Beckoning me to a distant land where passion glows
To unite and experience the magic of your touch.

Your heart captivating and whispering sweet nothings
I longed to hear and everything you longed to say
All inhibitions die suddenly in your warmth

My caresses of your skin as your beauty unfurled
The desire rampant on latent whispers and the silence
In the morning, evening, and in dead of the night.

Nothing matters for I’m in your arms today
Together merged in a soul redeeming bliss
The altar, that rocks in harmony to the rhythm from within.

Soul connection or fantasy….. does it really matter?
It does not, the beauty is in the dream

Photo – Courtesy Getty Images

    • KK
    • August 20th, 2011

    The altar, that rocks in harmony to the rhythm from within. – Loved this line!!!

    Keep it coming…! 🙂

  1. Wow!! You just took my breath away kiddo……simply beautiful. The beauty is in the dream indeed!! May you be blessed with all the love in the world!!

    • Capt A Y Rajendera
    • August 30th, 2011

    Wow! That’s fascinating use of words.

    • Kaushik Muralidhharan
    • September 2nd, 2011

    You lady is a genius…. just playing with emotions and feelings..

    Will come back for more.

  2. Thank you for your comments. Really feel inspired to write more.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

