Can you wrap me up in your love?


 

Can you wrap me up in your love?
Pleaded my heart.

Though no one to heed
I kept assuring it
It is to happen one day
Stay still and hold on…!

Can you wrap me up in your love?
Pleaded my heart.

I said, do not plead
Pleading does not bring in love
It brings in sympathy
And I am sure you aren’t looking for one

It said, “Yeah, I know…But if that is in store”
Let’s not miss on the opportunity

And we set on a brave hunt
We hunted for days and nights

Found a place of treasure
Elated that this is the place
Wandering on the streets
Almost asking for alms
We found you on the doors of the church

We knew this is it and the heart knew no bounds
But alas, we saw somebody move along your shoulder
We walked away disheartened and did not find any

Can you wrap me up in your love?
Pleaded my heart….!

I said, “Yeah to me is all that I have for you”

Copyright: Request the viewers of the Blog not reprint/ reproduce this poem on any other website, or any medium, without the express consent of the author. Copyright infringements will be viewed very seriously.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

