My Darling Angel


When I look around and see you,

The angel in my eyes,

I know that I will do anything for you.

My angel, the most precious gift of life

I will do everything to protect you.

 

When we lay down for a nap,

You hold me in those comfy hug,

Your little figures gracing my back.

My angel, the love of my life,

Oh I miss those little arms around me.

 

When we go for our evening stroll,

Your hands hold my little figure,

Confident now is your little baby steps.

My angel, the treasure of my life,

I miss those shaky steps and the memories.
 

Your darling cries reach me,

And I rush to your side,

To allay your fears and help you.

My angel, the person I live for,

I will never leave your side.

 

Someday when you’re grown,

I hope to hold you like I did long ago,

When you were,

My baby, and my angel

Copyright: Request the viewers of the Blog not reprint/ reproduce this poem on any other website, or any medium, without the express consent of the author. Copyright infringements will be viewed very seriously.

    • KK
    • March 5th, 2011

    An ode to the darling of the eye, is it?! 🙂

    Nice one!!

    Like

    • Aakash Wangnoo
    • March 5th, 2011

    Simply Awesome.

    Like

    • Sally Verghese
    • March 6th, 2011

    Nice poem 🙂

    I hate to see my daughter and husbands dedication to each other. But this poem definitely reminds me of my dad.

    Like

    • Sahana
    • March 6th, 2011

    I agree with Sally…..Nice poem. Dad and daughter relationship is amazing

    Like

    • Suparna
    • March 12th, 2011

    Very few wrtiers are good at articulating feelings.You are one among them. Nice and lucky your angel.

    Like

    • Srinivasan
    • March 19th, 2011

    This poem reminds me pf my granddaughter who is about eight now. When she was young she was a sweet heart and all those memories flooded to me when I read your poem. Amazing.

    Like

  1. Seeing your little one grow into an young boy or girl is an amazing experience. Treasure those moments 😉

    Like

    • Komal Bhatia
    • March 23rd, 2011

    Congratulations loved the flow.

    Like

    • Bernard James
    • March 31st, 2011

    A touching peom….. Reminded me of my daughter when she was young.

    Like

    • Shalini Sinha
    • April 1st, 2011

    Relationship between a parents and children are always special and we Indians know it better.

    Like

    • Rajkumari Bopanna
    • April 9th, 2011

    A breathtaking, beautiful poem about relationship between parent and daughter throughout their lives.

    Cheers Rajkumari

    Like

  2. Daughters definitely bring joy in our life. Somewhere the love from the girl child is more enduring than that of a boy child.

    Like

    • Saptarshi Dabbarman
    • April 9th, 2011

    Thanks for this poem!!! Very true about me and my daughter. just that i couldnt articulate………cheers!

    Like

  3. So Beautiful, but so unbelievably sad at the same time

    Like

    • Stutterfly21
    • April 10th, 2011

    Such touching poem. Life comes and goes and sometimes too quickly, we need to always cherish each moment with our children or just any other living being. Thank you!

    Like

    • squincegoddess
    • April 11th, 2011

    Wonderful tribute!

    Like

    • Ronnie d’Souza
    • April 11th, 2011

    Thanks I am not yet married but definitely in future I would be a great father for my son or daughter! Your poem is really nice. I take inspiration from your poem to cherish each step of my child growing up.

    Like

    • Vimala Kumari P
    • May 12th, 2013

    Father is the first love and most trusted person in every girl childs life.

    Like

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

